2014 Awards

It has been another wonderful year on and off the field for Bentstix Hockey Club. Bentstix celebrated the achievements of the teams and individual players at the Presentation Dinner.

Men’s Div 8

Players Player – Brian Mullins
Coach’s Pick for Best and Fairest – Peter Hill
Most Improved – Justin Sayarath

Men’s Div 5

Players Player – Chris Collins
Coach’s Pick for Best and FairestĀ – Anthony Hartley
Most Improved – Damian Seagar

Women’s Div 3

Players Player – Natalie Stewart
Coach’s Pick for Best and FairestĀ – Gemma Hartmann
Most Improved – Lara Frolchenko

Women’s Div 4

Players Player – Helen Laughton
Coach’s Pick for Best and FairestĀ – Tessa Zaulich
Most Improved – Yanina Salerno Meiojas

Club Person of the Year


  • Anthony Hartley
  • Brian Mullins
  • Claire Wheeler
  • Emma Rogers
  • Karen Thorley
  • Kat Poyner
  • Luke Fleming
  • Sally Whitney

Special Mention Awards: Brian Mullins and Sally Whitney

Runner Up: Luke Fleming

Winner: Emma Rogers